Facebook Reviews

Find us on Facebook

from

I went to tyre smart Witham today 21/5/16. I had the 4 wheel alignment carried out as well as 2 new tyres fitted, I am a mechanic by trade and have been for the last 28 years since leaving school. and until today I have never ever been to such a professional, clean, tidy and friendly tyre shop in my life, Jamie who I delt with was an absolute pleasure, knowledgeable , friendly, speedy and very accurate, as was Jack who I didn't get to speak to but watched adjust my wheel alig...nment on there hoist, I am very fussy who works on my vehicles as I do all the work myself, so I am just trying to say. I would hole heartedly endorse tyre smart at Witham to anyone , if like me you like professionals who care and are passionate about what they do working on your vehicle use these guys, I will be recommending them to everyone I come into contact with. very well done tyre smart, kind regards Mr N Deighton.
5 star review , 21/05/2016
Super service, fast and reasonably priced. Top guys who know their stuff.
5 star review , 21/05/2018
Good friendly service. Good to see an independent tyre company doing well! Highly recommended..
5 star review , 15/05/2018
this is the first time I've used tyre-smart after hearing about the place from my dad. so impressed with the service! pulled up outside, greated immediately, offered tea or coffee, car straight in, mechanic spoke to me personally and showed me the problem. sorted in 15 minutes! what more can you ask for. shall definitely be back again!!!
5 star review , 14/05/2018
Absolutely brilliant service, had my 4 wheel alignment done and it was spot on after. Will be only using these guys.
5 star review , 12/05/2018
Been use Tyre-smart service for while now and form the day one was a superb service . Even they are busy they all ways trying to please the customer . Top class .
5 star review , 11/05/2018
Great experience. Helpful, friendly, polite, hospitable. All at a very competitive price. Unable to fault them. Thank you. I will be back.
5 star review , 09/05/2018
If I could rate these guys higher I would. After a huge blow out on my tyre they sorted it out within half a day for us and then had it back after some work was done on it to check all was still ok. Definitely be coming back, thanks guys.
5 star review , 10/04/2018
After being recommended by my mechanic. I travelled quite a distance to use these guys and I’m glad I did. After having my tracking completely messed up by another garage, the guys at Tyre-Smart replaced, balance and aligned all four wheels n tyres and the price was the brilliant. Cheaper than most but also I knew I could trust them. Which is priceless. Thanks chaps.
5 star review , 30/03/2018
Professional car tyre service! I recommend to everyone!!!
5 star review , 29/03/2018
I was so glad when Jamie & Glen (have I spelt your names correctly chaps?) started back in business....I missed the honest tyre sales approach...I have always been given best price and encouraged to change tyres only when needed - they are always willing to say what extra mileage can be got out of my tyres rather than be encouraged to buy new as the first response! I can only say it's well worth getting them to balance your tyres as well....it definitely extends tyre life. Thank you ... long may you continue in your successful business ..and thanks for the coffees! Highly recommended A* service
5 star review , 23/03/2018
awesome i shall return.helpfull friendly and done a great job.
5 star review , 15/03/2018
Polite and helpful. Great service, no hard sell, definitely use again.
5 star review , 14/03/2018
Been in today to get the tracking sorted after being advised to do so by my mechanic. Brilliant, quick service, offered a hot drink and had the tracking explained to me. Would highly recommend!
5 star review , 14/03/2018
Needed two rear 19 tyres and couldn’t get them on the day. Went to These guys and they had them in stock and changed in about an hour, plus for half the cost. Really recommended their service
5 star review , 27/02/2018
Tyre warning light appeared on my dash this morning. Gave these guys a ring and one hour later two new tyres and wheels aligned all sorted. Very efficient, welcoming and friendly staff reasonable price. All good. Highly recommended.
5 star review , 22/02/2018
Brilliant - The best tyre outlet I’ve ever used. Premises incredibly clean and staff exemplary
5 star review , 21/02/2018
I turned up late Friday afternoon to have the tracking checked. I was seen straight away and drove away less than 30 minutes later. Great service. Clean waiting area.
5 star review , 17/02/2018
Called in today with a piece of metal in one of our tyres. Was dealt with swiftly and with no charge, all our other tyres were checked and air pressure done. What superb service. Great waiting area too. Will definitely use this company again.
5 star review , 12/02/2018
These guys don't mess around quick service & helpful. New tyre fitted at a very reasonable price
5 star review , 27/01/2018
Fantastic service had a lovely coffee while I was waiting and very friendly would highly recommend.
5 star review , 27/01/2018
these guy's don't mess about, awesome! great price, great guy's they are on the ball, if you want tyres wheel alignment give them a go well impressed with them, I've been in the trade for 25 years a lot of tyre shops are just full of lies, these guys know there stuff. GIVE THEM A GO
5 star review , 23/01/2018
Great service. Reasonable cost. Quick turnaround. Thoughtful staff. Thank you.
5 star review , 16/01/2018
Top blokes quick and really good price I will definitely use these again thoroughly recommend
5 star review , 11/01/2018
Took my little daily drifter into these guys for alignment couldn’t have been more helpful and knew exactly how it needed to be setup
5 star review , 06/01/2018
Four new tyres fitted - excellent service. Made to feel like a premium customer.
5 star review , 30/12/2017
Very friendly, quick and efficient service, competitive prices and you get offered a cup of tea! Highly recommend.
5 star review , 16/12/2017
Very friendly helpful staff, highly recommended. This is the second time I've used tyre smart and will certainly use them in future.
5 star review , 15/12/2017
Great service . Highly recommend. Even had a nice cup of tea x
5 star review , 15/12/2017
used them last week great service,good price and a nice cup of tea,thanks guys
5 star review , 14/12/2017
Thank you so much to the guys at tyre smart, Couldn't fault them at all! I was greeted and made to feel welcome straight away and offered a cup of tea that was lovely. Instead of needing one tyre turns out my Mercedes c220 needed 3 and they were so so helpful! Would recommend to anybody and will definitely be using from now on Thank you guys! X
5 star review , 07/12/2017
Went in for two new tyres and to sort my tracking. Was in and out in under 30 mins. Really friendly staff, even had a cup of tea whilst I was waiting. Thanks!
5 star review , 27/11/2017
Took my Lotus Carlton to these guys for 4 wheel alignment, absolutely top notch service, prices and professionalism recommend these to everyone well done guys and thank you for an A1 service
5 star review , 24/11/2017
I needed 2 new front tyres and did a bit of searching online with the "usual tyre firms" for prices. By pure luck I finished work early the next day and did a Google search for local companies, What a result! Tyre Smart is a customer friendly company and very reasonably priced, they drove my car in fitted the tyres, balanced the wheels, gave me a free check on the tracking and resolved issues with that, all in half an hour, I even got a coffee whilst I was waiting. Will not hesitate to recommend this company for its brilliant service, Well done.
5 star review , 21/11/2017
Very impressed with the service. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff, fast, efficient and affordable. Will be a returning customer and highly recommend.
5 star review , 21/11/2017
Brilliant Garage no hanging about 2 tyres for my Merc taxi cheaper than the tyre Garage i used to use in London and a Coffee while I waited
5 star review , 20/10/2017
Booked an appointment online last night for 10:00, running late turned up about 10:15. Welcomed me with open arms, straight in to get my tyre changed. In and out within 10 mins. 10/10 for customer service and 10/10 for the execution of the Job, would definitely recommend..10/10 ?? Thanks TyreSmart
5 star review , 18/10/2017
I found Tyre-smart by pure accident, my tyre was about to blow and I went to nearest tyre fitter I could find, the tyre gods were smiling on me as not only did they have my tyre size in stock!!!!!! They fitted them with the bare minimum of fuss and with a smile, everyone was so friendly I almost didn’t want to leave... Very reasonable and rapid !! I can’t recommend this firm enough, I will now go nowhere else, great job guys
5 star review , 16/10/2017
Used tyre smart for the 1st time today goin to be my tyre shop for the future smart building g8 service g8 advice good prices will be back
5 star review , 14/10/2017
Went in today with my partners dad. Great, prompt, friendly and quick service. Definitely going there again... thanks
5 star review , 14/10/2017
After having my main dealer unable to provide an accurate quote for lock nuts due to them "needing to weld or chisel out my lock nuts" I spoke to the gents at smart-tyre. They not only managed to get them off but in such a timely manner that the main dealer simply couldn't give me - Lord knows why not - would wholeheartedly reccomend any time.
5 star review , 10/10/2017
Great Service. Been here a few times now. Recommend
5 star review , 04/10/2017
The tyre I wanted was in stock, it was fitted immediately on arrival and a few minutes later I was driving away, great service and was 25% cheaper than Kwik......
5 star review , 04/10/2017
Recommend Tyre -Smart , very friendly and great service, we will be going there again
5 star review , 01/10/2017
Outstanding customer service , and got tyre at a great price, many thanks
5 star review , 30/09/2017
Best tyre place we have visited. Great customer service. Very professional. Highly recommended
5 star review , 29/09/2017
Excellent service and very competitive pricing.
5 star review , 23/09/2017
Great service last year when I needed all four tyres and wheel alignment on my Audi and great service today to check and fix a slow air leak on the front tire. Polite, helpful and professional I would strongly recommend.
5 star review , 20/09/2017
Needed tyres changed urgently; these guys waited for me to get there after work and fitted all 4 without a quibble!! Great service and very good price. Will definitely be back
5 star review , 18/09/2017
Fast and friendly service, would definitely recommend.
5 star review , 13/09/2017
Best place for tyres in Essex good friendly staff drove in. no wait in had free coffee while waiting will definitely get my tryes there again
5 star review , 09/09/2017
All our customers cars and our personal cars come here to be done 100% trust in their work
5 star review , 02/09/2017
Top blokes down there and highley recommend!! Definatley go back there again.
5 star review , 27/08/2017
I went there to get a broken locking wheel nut off and all the people there were friendly and helpful. Will now be going there for tyres and other services they offer!
5 star review , 27/08/2017
This garage is second to none. Friendly, efficient service. Would highly recommend these people.
5 star review , 11/08/2017
This place is fantastic, you'd be mad to go anywhere else!
5 star review , 21/07/2017
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Great to find a trustworthy local tyre and alignment place!
5 star review , 19/07/2017
Highly recommended,competitive prices,great service,thank y ou
5 star review , 11/07/2017
Highly recommend this garage they were very busy and fit me in at short notice very pleased with the work that was done staff were efficient and friendly
5 star review , 05/07/2017
Really great service from the guys that know what there talking about . 4new tyres for my Mercedes 180 & ailment set up
5 star review , 04/07/2017
Quick helpful and not expensive. I'll go back again.
4 star review , 03/07/2017
Excellent service from friendly, knowledgeable staff. Good prices too. Thank you.
5 star review , 29/06/2017
Got recommended to this place and went there this morning for 2 front tyres, lots of options reasonably priced very friendly helpful staff, but most importantly was gonna pay extra for tracking and they were so honest in the fact we didn't need it! So many places no days would of took your money anyway! Thanks guys great job and quick too
5 star review , 19/06/2017
Got a flat tyre on A12, AA took me here and the service was great. Fitted a new tyre straight away and checked other wheels for me. Top notch service highly recommended
5 star review , 19/06/2017
Friendly and informative staff. They took on work that a jobsworth at Kwik Fit wouldn't! Fitting tyre pressure sensors. Really glad I found Tyre-smart and I will be recommending to all my car enthusiastic friends. Thanks
5 star review , 16/06/2017
Excellent service, will definitely be using tyre smart in the future
5 star review , 11/06/2017
Good customer service . Good range of tyres . Wonderful cup of tea....
5 star review , 09/06/2017
Popped into today for 4 wheel alignment on my vw scirocco r after being recommended by a few friends. Service was spot on and a really good bunch of friendly staff and pricing was great as well. Would definitely use again
5 star review , 03/06/2017
Ordered tyres on line, turned up and they did the tyres, checked tracking for free, great service highly recommend!!
5 star review , 28/05/2017
Highly recommend! Price, staff, service all brilliant!! Could not fault you guys at all, many thanks!
5 star review , 23/05/2017
When I originally phoned up to enquire about getting the wheel alignment on my car checked, they were very helpful, informative and friendly. I took my car down there a few days later and I couldn't fault them. Everyone there were helpful, friendly and very prompt in getting my car into the workshop and completed within a very short time. Very happy with the service provided and would strongly recommend.
5 star review , 05/05/2017
Top class service, car feels spot on after alignment and re-balance.
5 star review , 14/04/2017
5 star, What else can i say. Brilliant service every time
5 star review , 13/04/2017
Thanks for you help this morning the mini drove like a dream on the way back.
5 star review , 13/04/2017
Fantastic fast service and highly recommended. Two new tyres and wheel alignment done. Fitted what I wanted and done what I asked, no cross selling pressure like at other quick fitting garages
5 star review , 10/04/2017
Having tried 3 other garages in Colchester in order to get my steering wheel straightened, these guys were brilliant, so helpful, and ultimately the only place that could actually get the wheels straight! They took my car in as soon as I arrived and offered tea & coffee, and within 20 minutes it was ready for me to road test. They were really knowledgeable and explained why I'd been encountering problems - highly recommended!
5 star review , 08/04/2017
Visited on a Saturday at around 12:40 ish and was on the ramp by 1pm without a booking. Was allowed into the warehouse to watch how they did all the alignment which was great to see and I learned a LOT about alignment which was great. Definitely worth the trip from Kent - will be recommending them to all of my friends for their alignment setups. Thanks lads!
5 star review , 25/03/2017
Just had four tyres changed excellent friendly service. Would definitely recommend you speak to them for a good service with a fair price.
5 star review , 24/03/2017
Amazing price, excellent service and great coffee ? thanks Ben Palmer. Well worth the drive to Witham
5 star review , 23/03/2017
I can't recommend this place highly enough. I arrived about 11:30 this morning, and they were off the scale busy. However I was seen to almost instantly by a member of staff who came out to my car to get the correct tyre sizes. The staff are well presented, the waiting room is clean and tidy, and the loo is spotless! Their tyre prices are excellent, the staff were clearly under pressure today, yet they were helpful and never made you feel rushed, and they even offer you tea and coffee. What more can ask for!! First class service.
5 star review , 06/03/2017
Finally found a reputable tyre shop that I can trust with experienced staff, competitive prices and only do what is required. Second visit and both times I have driven away happy that the work was completed properly and I haven't been ripped off. Two new front tyres and 4 wheel alignment, noticeably drives so much better.
5 star review , 20/02/2017
Good service good prices and Lots of knowledge Recommended
5 star review , 19/02/2017
Staff, service and price unmatchable! Lovely clean workshop, skilled caring staff and great range of tyres in stock. Latest 4 wheel alignment equipment!. The complete package.
5 star review , 17/02/2017
Professional services! Thanks guys! See you soon!
5 star review , 16/02/2017
Popped in today as emergency tyre light was on. Excellent, professional service. Dealt with straight away and given a coffee whilst I waited. Will definitely go back. Highly recommended.
5 star review , 06/02/2017
Good advice, friendly, highly proficient. See you soon.
5 star review , 01/01/2017
Highly recommended. We received excellent advice about tyres and tracking - when it came to it they told us they hadn't needed to do some of ithe work after all, which demonstrates that you can trust them to only do the work that needs doing. A company with real integrity, excellent customer service and really decent prices. Will definitely be back.
5 star review , 26/12/2016
Very happy with the service , the guys were very helpful and will carry on using tyre smart ! Very quick and affordable with a huge selection available thanks guys !!!
5 star review , 22/12/2016
Great service and always helpful,would recommend
5 star review , 22/12/2016
Fast service , friendly staff , definitely recommend coming here , price good too
5 star review , 03/12/2016
Absolutely cracking company. They tell you how it is - truth and honesty. I would highly recommend anyone using their services.
5 star review , 23/11/2016
Really good service , great advice and excellent knowledge. Highly recommend.
5 star review , 23/11/2016
Totally professional garage . Greeted with a smile and a cup of coffee . I met with a very knowledgeable young man called jack who expertly tracked my supercharged bmw e46 .. My vehicle now drives faultlessly.
5 star review , 22/11/2016
Fantastic service at an unbeatable price
5 star review , 18/11/2016
As a driving instructor in Essex/Suffolk I go through a few sets of tyres each year, Jamie and his team always make this sometimes costly necessity as painless as possible with great deals and outstanding service ! I can't recommend them enough ! Thanks again guys !
5 star review , 14/11/2016
Excellent service and very good prices I come from heybridge to witham cause everyone round here are a lot more expensive!!!!
5 star review , 14/11/2016
Good service and very helpful, would recommend and return myself when more tyres are needed!!
5 star review , 14/10/2016
Had the Hunter Alignment Tracking on my m4 fantastic service, So easy, Good price. No reason to go anywhere else
Thanks from
The Chauffeur Company.

5 star review , 29/09/2016
Had no expectations before using Tyre-Smart as I booked via their website and had a very pleasant surprise. Efficient, knowledgeable, helpful and not smarmy. Would definitely recommend.
5 star review , 20/08/2016
Was advised to use Tyre-Smart by a friend. Pleased I did very helpful advice in woman language and reasonably priced too. Word of mouth recommendations are always the best.
5 star review , 19/08/2016
I quite happily travel here from Basildon to get my tyres and tracking sorted. Really really good service. Getting a cuppa made for you on arrival is legendary
5 star review , 05/08/2016
Really helpful nice guys- offered great advice. Price was much better than places in Chelmsford. I would definitely recommend these guys- easy to find the place and quick great service. Thank you very much, very much appreciated!
5 star review , 03/08/2016
Just finished having the ep3 track setup done. All of the guys down there were super helpful. Highly recommend.
5 star review , 03/08/2016
The only tyre place I'll ever use. Excellent service by friendly staff
5 star review , 27/07/2016
So impressed with the professional service at Tyre-Smart. Greeted as I arrived with a very friendly welcome and, although it had been some time since my last visit, was remembered by the staff. My car was taken straight in and I was offered refreshment & comfort while I waited. It seemed to take no time at all to complete the job at a price that I'm more than happy to pay! I can not commended them more highly!!
5 star review , 21/07/2016
Had wire wheels on Morgan balanced; 3rd ''specialist'' to try and get it right. Brilliant service - made a new car of it . Well done
5 star review , 12/07/2016
Popped in first thing this morning to have a single tyre changed and fitted. I was greeted in a friendly manner as I pulled up outside with service straight away. They quickly identified a good priced replacement and fitted it within minutes. They did a free 'tracking alignment' test for me whilst I sat comfortably in the clean waiting room having been offered a coffee. You alway expect workplaces like this to be dirty and dingy but this place was spotless. And every single staff member, not just those on the front desk were polite, courteous and helpful. Great prices, great little work unit and great service. Would highly recommend to others in the Witham area and its a good way of supporting the small self-owned businesses rather than the large corporations who try and shaft you as much as they can!! Thanks guys.
5 star review , 23/06/2016
I had two tyres fitted today, the customer service was brilliant. Thank you
5 star review , 18/06/2016
had two tyres fitted on 18th may . had a cup of tea whilew i waited and the guys got to work straight away. i was away in 35 minutes. brilliant service guys . would thoroughly reccomend them
5 star review , 19/05/2016
Great, efficient service and as a young female driver I would definitely recommend these friendly guys!
5 star review , 15/05/2016
Turned up near closing time ( again ) but still sorted out my tracking. Cheers fellas
5 star review , 11/05/2016
Had two new tyres fitted yesterday and was very pleased with the service. I was offered a cup of tea or coffee on arrival, and they got on with the job straight away. It was nice to see them using rubber boots on the jacks too. Overall very good, will be using again.
5 star review , 24/04/2016
Lovely people, great service and prices....thanks :)
5 star review , 22/04/2016
Was recommended to Tyre-Smart by a friend. I found the guys extremely helpful and knowledgable and very reasonable for 4 new tyres on my Mercedes. I was offered coffee as soon as I arrived and they started working on the car straight away. They also offered to check the pressure in the tyres monthly for me. Very impressed.
5 star review , 21/04/2016
Just came in this morning greeted with would u like a tea .. take a seat and we will cracking on 2 lovely bloke... would defo use this place again big thumb s up
5 star review , 02/04/2016
Cheapest quote I got. Had 4 new tyres replaced , quick isn't the word . Friendly and courteous staff. And a nice coffee. Thanks and will use again.
5 star review , 26/03/2016
The average driver knows nothing about tyres,so get smart these guys at Tyre-Smart do know and the service they offer is first class.I am hooked and recommend them two tyres fitted today.A job well done.Thank you.
5 star review , 17/03/2016
Incredibly polite and professional service we received from them. Would recommend to everyone
5 star review , 05/03/2016
Good people they done all the alignment on my Sierra rallycross car and was spot on highly recommended
5 star review , 05/03/2016
Excellent and efficient service with a smile! Our spare tyre was de-rusted and a new tyre was fitted in a matter of minutes at a very reasonable price. We will definitely be recommending Tyre-Smart to all our friends. Thanks Rubber Brothers.
5 star review , 22/02/2016
Called tyre smart when I found a nail in my tyre. Despite them being about to close they stayed open for me. Fantastic service and will be recommending them.
5 star review , 22/02/2016
Excellent service, quick and great price. Definitely recommend.
5 star review , 22/02/2016
Best place for tyres at amazing prices. Great team and quality service. Thank you very much!!!!
5 star review , 18/02/2016
First visit today with my S&K works van, what a great bunch of guys, friendly, fast and professional. Highly recommended!!!.
5 star review , 13/02/2016
Great Service. I would recommend these guys
5 star review , 12/02/2016
Replacement tyres on my Audi A5 today. Helpful and lovely guys to deal with. Highly recommended.
5 star review , 26/01/2016
Tyre Smart encompasses the essence of changing a tyre. When entering the garage it is clear to see they have not scrimped on equipment. Quick, professional and efficient and probably the smartest tyre lads I have seen before. Great job Tyre Smart!!!!
5 star review , 26/01/2016

5 star review , 09/01/2016
Two new tyres and tracking done on the others. Very clean, quick, professional service. Would recommend to use. Thank you Tyre Smart.
5 star review , 06/01/2016
I had a full laser alignment which was fast, professional and all my questions were answered thoroughly. I'm very impressed and I would recommend TyreSmart highly.
5 star review , 04/01/2016
Quality is the best way to describe this place. Very professional and an excellent job.
5 star review , 31/12/2015
gave me best quote + a fast friendly service, will definitely go back in the future
5 star review , 24/12/2015
Had a quick puncture repair this morning on Christmas Eve....Brilliant Service....Thanks Happy Christmas
5 star review , 24/12/2015
A great first class fast service and at good price.
5 star review , 18/12/2015
Quick, efficient, friendly service, will recommend.
5 star review , 02/12/2015
Excellent very quick service today - 2 new tyres fitted and best price given - ( I got prices from 4 other suppliers.) Free coffee while you wait too! Thank you Tyre-Smart
5 star review , 25/11/2015
Had three tyres fitted and tracking done well pleased will be going back
5 star review , 22/11/2015
Brilliant prices and service will definitely use again.
5 star review , 14/11/2015
Great service and best prices around I have 3 cars and all tyres are supplied by tyre smart
5 star review , 08/11/2015
Great service and I doubt your find cheaper tyres anywhere else
5 star review , 24/10/2015
Had the wheel alignment done on my A1 today. Can't recommend this place enough, top quality service. Thanks guys.
5 star review , 17/10/2015
Great service , highly recommended !!
5 star review , 05/10/2015

5 star review , 10/09/2015
Brilliant service, friendly, reliable and the best rates around.....I travel from Basildon to use this garage.....highly recommended
5 star review , 27/08/2015
Great friendly service at a great price and a lovely cup of coffee, peace of mind professional service, thanks lad's
5 star review , 14/08/2015
Just had two tyres fitted great price and very fast and efficient service 10 out of ten
5 star review , 13/08/2015
Will definitely be using Tyre Smart from now on.
5 star review , 12/08/2015
Amazingly quick service, totally recommend!!
5 star review , 31/07/2015
If it's tyres you need look no further! Really helpful and friendly 5 STAR.
5 star review , 18/07/2015
Got to visit tyresmart,best tyre and tracking service in Essex,can't believe the prices,don't bother going anywhere else!
5 star review , 18/07/2015
I had a couple of bridgestones fitted to my polo last week at tyre-smart, great service and by far the best price I got. Would well recommend. Steve Powell
5 star review , 17/07/2015

4 star review , 14/07/2015

5 star review , 14/07/2015

5 star review , 14/07/2015